26232050 10213336364856598 2863724838479256429 o

lucas bernat

(1)
Verified

Description

My name is Lucas and I am a 26years old agronomist, specilized in vegetal production. My last job was to experiment on potato plants, in Britany, France. I used to drive a tractor (mowing, drilling, ripping, seeding etc.) to make the soil labours, plant the potatoes, make and follow the experimentation plans. I always have a global reflection on the cropping system I work on. I volunteered just before this work (1 year ago) in a dairy farm with 50 cows to help the owner before she sold her farm, in Brittany too. I am used to do the milking (2x4 cows in the milking parlour) with the good hygienic practices, and with care : each one of them has a name. Feed them with hay bale, cleaning and taking care of the litter, cleaning the milking parlour was part of my daily work too. I also worked in international countries, so I am used to adapt myself to different kinds of job, and I am really openminded and curious about everything. I am really ambitious and I wish to work with great employers who I can help a lot and share with them knowledges and more. I live with my partner, Eva, who is also really intersted about farming, she worked a lot in vineyard too, so she will be happy to settle down in the country side. She is more experienced in housekeeping and cooking wich can be also really usefull for you. Please take a moment to considerate my application, I am really passionate by agriculture and skilled, I need someone to give me my first opportunity to show what I can do !

Details

Country of Origin:
DOB: Not provided
Visa:
Has own transport:
Has own Accommodation:
Grew up on farm:

Willing to Work

Kimberley, WA
Pilbara, WA
Midwest, WA
Goldfields, WA
Wheatbelt, WA
Great Southern, WA
South West, WA
Perth, WA

This person is not available for work on the following dates:

13 April 2019 - 29 June 2019

Skills

Fencing
Mechanical Ability
Labouring Experience
Sowing/Seeding Experience
Bookkeeping
Computer Skills
Data Entry
Machinery Operation Experience
Hay Baling
Spray Operations
Agronomic knowledge
Chemical Loading/Mixing
Motorbike Training
Tractor Driver
Pest Control
Gardening
Forklift Operator
Driver License
Machinery Maintenance
Change Oil/Filter on Machinery
Fruit Packing
Fruit Picking
Tree Pruning
Irrigation (Horticulture)
Sorting/Quality Control
Horse Experience
Able to Ride Horse
Motorbike Experience
Dairy Operations
Milk Harvesting
Livestock Handling - Other
Tractor Experience
Spray Rig Experience
Tractor Operations

Education

ISTOM

Master 5 Agronomy
October 16 2011 - October 18 2015

Recent Jobs

Fruit picker

at

Worrolong Produce


March 2019 - March 2019

Fruit picker

at

Worrolong Produce


March 2019 - March 2019

Reviews

Missing worker profile photo

Tom


We have a small market garden & orchard. Lucas has been helping out about three weeks. He is a lovely young fella, really enjoy working with him, He is an ag grad – has done internships in different industries. His English is good, makes life easier. Forward thinker, picks up very quickly the routine of what we do. He stands out and knows what we are doing and how we are doing it – strong initiative. Really interested in what we do, we grow biologically and he is very passionate about that. Partner Eva. Here purely to work and make money. I am confident they would be keen to stick around for longer than their 88 days to work and learn a lot. Lovely young couple, I’m really keen to recommend them. Anything Organic & biodynamic would be perfect, conventional farming just as good. Something broad acre perhaps. No hesitation at all in recommending them.

Copyright 2016 AgDraft All Rights Reserved.